Names of 31 More Martyrs of the November 2019 Nationwide Uprising

Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI), 26 February 2020

The People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) released the names of 31 more martyrs of the November 2019 uprising that swept 191 cities across Iran, bringing to 755 the number of those killed, who have been identified so far.

More than 100 days after the uprising, despite domestic and international calls, the Iranian regime, fearing the repercussions of its crime against humanity, continues to refuse to announce the number of those killed.  In a despicable game, the regime’s officials and different agencies, including Hassan Rouhani, the Supreme National Security Council, Rouhani’s Spokesman, the Interior Minister, and the Coroner’s Office deflect the announcement of the figures to each other.

In a press conference on February 16, Rouhani said, “The Coroner’s Office has the figures… They can announce it…. There’s no problem with that.” The next day, the Head of the Coroner’s Office responded, “The ratifications of the National Security Council, which is a subsidiary of the Government and is headed by the Interior Minister, have specified as to who must announce the figures… The Government must announce them… We have told the relevant authorities and have no duty to publicly announce them…. You can get all the information from the Interior Minister.”

Subsequently, Rouhani’s Spokesman Ali Rabiee said on February 19, “The figures will be announced by relevant authorities shortly. A decision has been made in this regard and the figures will be announced by one of the authorized entities in the next few days.”

The Iranian Resistance again calls on the United Nations Secretary-General to dispatch a fact-finding mission to Iran to investigate the status of those killed and wounded and visit the prisons and those arrested.

Names of the 31 more martyrs are as follows:

1. Tehran – Mohammad Maleki
2. Tehran – Sardar Azami
3. Tehran – Amir (Shapour) Owjani
4. Tehran – Morad Ali Hassani
5. Tehran – Hamid Rajabi
6. Tehran – Farzad Kamangir
7. Tehran – Karim Kan’ani Saqezchi
8. Tehran – Qods – Hossein Haji Abadi
9. Tehran – Shahriar – Ali Baqeri
10. Tehran – Shahriar – Morteza Mottahari
11. Tehran – Malard – Jalil Hosseini
12. Karaj – Ali Akbari
13. Karaj – Nima Qolipour
14. Karaj – Mehdi Langar
15. Karaj – Fardis – Saeed Rahimi
16. Karaj – Fardis – Ali, aka Khoshkshouiee
17. Karaj – Fardis – Mohammad Reza Safaiee
18. Behbahan – Ali Jamashian
19. Mahshahr – Mostafa Rodbarian
20. Mahshahr – Mehdi Rodbarian
21. Mahshahr – Hosna Bameri (a three-year-old toddler shot in her mother’s arms)
22. Mahshahr – Azim Moqaddam
23. Mahshahr – Reza Qayyem
24. Mahshahr – Ali Mash’ouri
25. Ahvaz – Mohammad Hossein Moradi
26. Kazeroun – Reza Abbasi
27. Javanroud – Vina Houshangi
28. Javanroud – Kaveh Mahmoudi
29. Isfahan – Mohammad Taqi Yari
30. Isfahan – Ali Hosseini
31. Isfahan – Mehran Alipour

Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran

February 26, 2020

Scroll to Top